The Sweetest Pain~

Why do you test me my mistress when you can make me all yours?
You know I stare with dreams in eyes that wish to see the daylight,
How can this blind love and this madness go in vain?
When you are adamant on bestowing me with this sweet pain…

I say I have no tears and yet I cry in darkness,
I say I have no anger yet I scratch my broken heart for the last blood,
I still try to hide the marks on my body from time’s cane,
Still, my mistress is adamant on bestowing me with this sweet pain…

Often I hold your hand tight because I fear distance,
Even though I have you but still this heart prays in silence,
Don’t let anger sulk you as your lover can be lame,
Even though this hurts I still like this sweet pain,

My eyes never rest but I never get tired of staring at you,
Shackles of slumber ask redemption but I never get tired of kissing you,
Maybe she knows I have no one else to blame,
This is why my mistress bestows me with this sweet pain…

Leave a Reply

