For a Moment…

For a moment we have found this time that teaches how selfless love can be,
For a moment I found life in your beautiful eyes that refuse to stop staring at me,
For a moment, I wish to stay and live with you…

I don’t know how long this moment will stay with us,
For a moment let’s push this distance away and cross our hearts,
For a moment let me hide within your tense heartbeats,
For a moment, I wish to die in your arms and become your immortal lover,

Why do you wish to burn alone, when you have me waiting to embrace you with your pain?
I know the pain that comes with each passing breath and I know the numbness that rules your mind,
For a moment allow me to take you to my story land,
For a moment, allow me to treat you as my mistress and sleep with you through the endless nights….

All these years I was waiting with a sword hanging up my throat,
For a moment I saw hope in for of you walking towards me with the sweetest smile,
For a moment let me show you the madness that this love possesses only for you,
For a moment, allow me to hold your lip within mine as you read my story within the wet aisles that rule my eyes…

Leave a Reply

